fbpx Skip Navigation

Mathieu Lippé & Luciole: a journey of discovery of Slam
Francophonie Month

Centre Culturel Canadien
March 11th, 2021 20:00 - 21:00

Capture d’écran 2021-02-23 à 16.18.38
Luciole portrait

On March 11th at 8 pm, Canadian artist Mathieu Lippé and French singer Luciole will take us on a journey of discovery of Slam. Between poetry and spoken word, this art form, accompanied or not by music, has become a real forum for expression and a celebration of language. Join us on March 11 at 8pm for a Facebook and a YouTube Live.

Mathieu Lippé‘s spoken word follows its path over time and is coloured by the people it touches through as if they were landscapes. A native of Kamouraska, Quebec, Mathieu Lippé deconstructs and reconstructs reality through his songs, tales and dazzling slam poetry. He diverts language and feelings in a way that leaves us without speechless. With a bachelor’s degree in literature and musical culture from the Université de Sherbrooke, Mathieu Lippé won the gold medal at the 6th “Jeux de La Francophonie” in the storytelling category in 2009 and second place at the Poetry World Cup the same year in Paris.

 French Slam champion, speaker for TEDxCannes, artist multiplying collaborations (Gaël Faye, Hugh Coltman, Grand Corps Malade, Mélissa Laveaux, Sandra Nkaké…),Luciole has been making her words and her voice resonate in the French-speaking song scene for more than ten years. From 2016, she will also make Quebec a new home base participating in the double residency of the “Rencontres qui Chantent” de Petite Vallée, programmed twice at the “Francofolies de Montréal”, and playing at the “Festival Coup de Cœur Francophone”.

 

Where

Centre Culturel Canadien
130 rue du Faubourg Saint-Honoré, Paris

Get directions
Loading Map…

Skip Navigation

Mathieu Lippé & Luciole : Rencontre autour du Slam
Mois de la Francophonie

Centre Culturel Canadien
11 mars 2021 20h00 - 21h00

Capture d’écran 2021-02-23 à 16.18.38
Luciole portrait

Le 11.03 à 20h, l’artiste canadien Mathieu Lippé et la chanteuse française Luciole nous embarquent dans la découverte du Slam. Entre poésie et spoken word, cette discipline accompagnée ou non de musique, est devenue au cours du temps une réelle tribune d’expression et un éloge de la langue. Rendez-vous à 20h pour une retransmission live sur notre page Facebook et notre page YouTube.

La parole de Mathieu Lippé suit sa voie au fil du temps et se teinte des gens qu’elle traverse comme s’il s’agissait de paysages. Natif du Kamouraska au Québec, Mathieu Lippé déconstruit et reconstruit le réel par ses chansons, ses contes et sa poésie-slam éclatante. Il détourne le langage et les sentiments d’une façon qui laisse sans mots. Bachelier en littérature et culture musicale à l’Université de Sherbrooke, Mathieu Lippé remporte la médaille d’or au 6ième Jeux de La Francophonie dans la catégorie conte en 2009 et la seconde place à la Coupe du monde poésie la même année à Paris. 

Championne de France de Slam, speaker pour TEDxCannes, artiste aux multiples collaborations (Gaël Faye, Hugh Coltman, Grand Corps Malade, Mélissa Laveaux, Sandra Nkaké…), Luciole fait résonner sa parole et sa voix dans le paysage de la chanson francophone depuis plus de dix ans. Dès 2016, elle fait également du Québec un nouveau territoire d’attache : participation à la double résidence des Rencontres qui Chantent de Petite Vallée, deux programmations aux Francofolies de Montréal, concert au Festival Coup de Cœur Francophone.

Lieu

Centre Culturel Canadien
130 rue du Faubourg Saint-Honoré, Paris

Itinéraire
Chargement de la carte…