Skip Navigation

Canad’AIR – Episode 6
Image... Sent: A journey through confinement and the Canada-France friendship

Centre Culturel Canadien
October 08th, 2020

CanadAir ep6 - design

In this new episode of Canad’Air, Marie Cousin invites you to discover the exhibition “Image… Sent” , celebrating the 50th anniversary of the Canadian Cultural Centre in Paris.

Half a century of Canadian culture in Paris needs to be celebrated… even if we have to respect social and physical distancing, we can bring people together through gifts of images and words about the Canada / France friendship.

Discover 36 photographic projects made of hundred images taken by guest artists, fifty photos offered either by Canadian citizens to the French, or by French citizens to Canadians as well as short and sublime texts about the images. All this presented through the brilliant scenography of Italian designer Massimo Pittis, which invites us to explore a forest of paper while sending arrows through our hearts, a tribute to the Polaroid and an echo to Instagram.

With the complicity of Catherine Bédard, Deputy Director of the Centre and our in-house curator, Marie Cousin invites you behind the scenes of this exhibition, born out of the desire to share and create despite the confinement and the distance. Let’s take a stroll through these often intimate, sometimes political but always sensitive messages.

The exhibition “Image… Sent” can also be found online: https://imageenvoyee-imagesent.canada-culture.org/

Production and narration: Marie Cousin, Embassy of Canada in France for the Canadian Cultural Centre in France
Production : Studio La Fugitive

Podcast available on all platforms:
Apple Podcast
Google Podcast 
Spotify
Deezer
Podcast Addict
Castbox
Overcast
Castro

Where

Centre Culturel Canadien
130 rue du Faubourg Saint-Honoré, Paris

Get directions
Loading Map…

Skip Navigation

Canad’AIR – Épisode 6
Confinement, dons et amitié Canada-France : voyage au coeur de l'exposition "Image... envoyée"

Centre Culturel Canadien
08 octobre 2020

CanadAir ep6 - design

Pour ce nouvel épisode très spécial de Canad’AIR, Marie Cousin vous emmène au coeur de l’exposition “Image… envoyée” qui célèbre les 50 ans du Centre culturel canadien

Un demi-siècle de culture canadienne à Paris, cela se fête… En respectant les distances – COVID oblige…. – mais aussi, et surtout, en rapprochant les gens, par la force des images, des textes et du don – amitié Canada/France !

Vous y découvrirez 36 projets photographiques, plus d’une centaine d’images envoyées par des artistes invités mais aussi une cinquantaine de clichés offerts, soit par des citoyens canadiens aux Français, soit par des Français aux Canadiens. Sans oublier les textes, sublimes, qui, exceptionnellement, accompagnent la plupart des images. Pour la forme, c’est l’italien Massimo Pittis qui signe une mise en scène superbe entre forêt de papier et flèches qui touchent au coeur, hommage au Polaroïd et clin d’oeil Instagram. 

Avec la complicité de Catherine Bédard, directrice adjointe du Centre et notre commissaire maison, entrez dans les coulisses de cette exposition, née de l’envie de partager et de créer par delà le confinement et par delà les frontières, avant de poursuivre par une déambulation au coeur de ces messages souvent intimes, parfois politiques mais toujours sensibles. 

L’exposition « Image … envoyée » peut être visitée au Centre culturel canadien jusqu’au 16 octobre 2020 et pour la première fois, vous pouvez également la visiter en ligne :  https://imageenvoyee-imagesent.canada-culture.org/ 

Réalisation et narration : Marie Cousin, Ambassade du Canada en France pour le Centre culturel canadien en France
Production : Studio La Fugitive

Disponible sur toutes les plateformes :
Apple Podcast
Google Podcast 
Spotify
Deezer
Podcast Addict
Castbox
Overcast
Castro

Lieu

Centre Culturel Canadien
130 rue du Faubourg Saint-Honoré, Paris

Itinéraire
Chargement de la carte…