fbpx Skip Navigation

Jad Salameh, Claire Parsons et HackOut!
Jazz creation residency and concert

Centre culturel canadien
November 30th, 2021 - December 02nd, 2021

Book now
Jad Salameh
Jad Salameh - Crédits: Marco Castro
Claire Parsons
Claire Parsons
HackOut!
HackOut!

For the first time, the Canadian Cultural Centre is hosting an artistic residency within its walls!

In collaboration with the Italien cultural Institute, Kultur lx and the support of the Luxembourg Cultural Mission in Paris, a jazz creation residency bringing together Canadian, Italian and Luxembourg musicians will take place from November 30 to December 2. 

[FULLY BOOKED] Come to the Canadian Cultural Centre on Thursday, December 2 at 8pm to attend the final concert and discover the outcome of this unique artistic and cultural collaboration on stage! 

The participating artists in this project are: Canadian pianist and composer Jad Salameh, Luxembourg singer and composer Claire Parsons and the Italian group HackOut! with Manuel Caliumi (saxophone, alto), Luca Zennaro (guitar) and Riccardo Cocetti (drums).

This concert is presented with the support of the Jazzycolors Festival organized by FICEP. 

Admission on presentation of a valid health pass, negative test or recovery certificate, in accordance with French government measures.

A few words about the artists: 

Jad Salameh
Growing up in Beirut, the piano was omnipresent in Jad Salameh’s early life.  Whether listening to his father’s Lebanese folk songs at night, hiding his favorite toys in the underbelly of the instrument, he developed a deep bond with the piano that became a central part of his life. At the age of 17, Jad Salameh moved to Montreal for his studies, and finally fell in love with jazz. Since then, his music is both reflective and exploratory, introverted and explosive. Now based in Paris, Jad Salameh has performed at a prestigious collection of concerts in France, including Jazz à la Villette, Jazzycolors Festival and Sunset in Paris. 

Claire Parsons
Claire Parsons is a Luxembourgish vocalist, composer & musician of British origin. At a very young age, she studied classical piano, classical and electric guitar, jazz piano and classical vocals. Having won the prize of “Best Upcoming Musician” and being nominated in two categories at the Luxembourg Music Awards in 2018, she has since won the “First Prize Albert Michiels” at the B-Jazz International contest in 2019 and first prize at the “Jazz Maastricht Professional Awards” in 2020 with the Brussels-based project Aishinka. After having released her first EP “OnOff”, Claire is currently working on her second album “The Aquatic Museum”. The release is planned for 2022.

HackOut!
The Italian group HackOut! is a trio formed in 2019 at the Conservatorio “F.Venezze” of Rovigo (Veneto, Italy) composed of Manuel Caliumi (alto saxophone), Luca Zennaro (guitar), Riccardo Cocetti (drums). Their musical project is based on the search for a singular sound identity, where experimentation plays a fundamental role. Their repertoire desacralizes the codes of jazz, including elements of rock, contemporary music and radical improvisation.

Book now

Where

Centre culturel canadien
130 rue du Faubourg Saint-Honoré, Paris

Get directions
Loading Map…

Booking

Concert de fin de résidence - Jeudi 2 décembre à 20h

fbpx Skip Navigation

Jad Salameh, Claire Parsons et HackOut!
Résidence de création jazz et concert

Centre culturel canadien
30 novembre 2021 - 02 décembre 2021

Jad Salameh
Jad Salameh - Crédits: Marco Castro
Claire Parsons
Claire Parsons
HackOut!
HackOut!

Pour la première fois, le Centre culturel canadien accueille une résidence artistique dans ses murs !

En collaboration avec l’Institut culturel italien de Paris, Kultur lx et le soutien de la Mission culturelle du Luxembourg à Paris, une résidence de création jazz réunissant des musiciens canadiens, italiens et luxembourgeois, se tiendra du 30 novembre au 2 décembre. 

Rendez-vous le jeudi 2 décembre à 20h au Centre culturel canadien pour assister au concert de restitution et découvrir sur scène l’aboutissement de cette collaboration artistique et culturelle inédite ! 

Les artistes participants à ce projet sont : le pianiste et compositeur canadien Jad Salameh, la chanteuse et compositrice luxembourgeoise Claire Parsons et le groupe italien Hack Out! composé de Manuel Caliumi (saxophone, alto), Luca Zennaro (guitare) et Riccardo Cocetti (batterie).

Ce concert est présenté avec le soutien du Festival Jazzycolors organisé par le FICEP

Entrée sur présentation d’un passe sanitaire valide, d’un test négatif ou d’un certificat de rétablissement, conformément aux mesures gouvernementales françaises.

Quelques mots sur les artistes

Jad Salameh
Ayant grandi à Beyrouth, le piano était omniprésent dans la jeunesse de Jad Salameh. Que ce soit en écoutant les chansons folkloriques libanaises de son père ou en cachant ses jouets préférés dans l’instrument, il a développé un lien profond avec le piano qui est devenu une partie centrale de sa vie. À l’âge de 17 ans, Jad Salameh est parti à Montréal pour ses études, où il est tombé amoureux du jazz. Depuis, sa musique est à la fois réfléchie et exploratoire, introvertie et explosive. Maintenant basé à Paris, Jad Salameh a joué dans de prestigieux événements en France, dont Jazz à la Villette, au Festival Jazzycolors du FICEP, au Sunset à Paris. 

Claire Parsons
Claire Parsons est une vocaliste, compositrice et musicienne luxembourgeoise, d’origine britannique. Très jeune, elle étudie le piano, la guitare et le chant classique. Après avoir remporté le prix de la « Meilleure musicienne émergente » et avoir été nommée dans deux catégories aux Luxembourg Music Awards en 2018, elle a depuis remporté le « Premier prix Albert Michiels » au concours B-Jazz International de 2019 et le premier prix aux « Jazz Maastricht Professional Awards » en 2020 avec le projet bruxellois Aishinka. Après avoir sorti son premier EP « OnOff », Claire Parsons travaille actuellement sur son deuxième album, « The Aquatic Museum”, dont la sortie est prévue pour 2022.

HackOut!
Le groupe italien HackOut! est un trio formé en 2019 au Conservatorio « F.Venezze » de Rovigo (Vénétie, Italie) composé de Manuel Caliumi (saxophone alto), Luca Zennaro (guitare), Riccardo Cocetti (batterie). Leur projet musical est fondé sur la recherche d’une identité sonore singulière, où l’expérimentation joue un rôle fondamental. Leur répertoire désacralise les codes du jazz, en incluant des éléments de rock, de musique contemporaine et d’improvisation radicale.

Lieu

Centre culturel canadien
130 rue du Faubourg Saint-Honoré, Paris

Itinéraire
Loading Map…