Skip Navigation

Photographic art publishing in the digital age. Where do art books fit in a world dominated by social media ?

Centre Culturel Canadien
November 08th, 2019
18:30 - 20:30

Book now
Suzy Lake
Suzy Lake, Beauty and the Aging Body, In Song, 2001-02/2011
Shelley Niro - The-Shirt-4-2003
Shelley Niro, The-Shirt, 2003
Moyra Davey - The-Coffee-Shop-The-Library-Detail-2-769x520
The Coffee Shop, The Library, (detail), 2011
Edward_Burtynsky_2012_Markarfljot_River_3
Edward Burtynsky, Markarfljot River, 2012

With Moyra Davey, Shelley Niro, Suzy Lake and Gerhard Steidl. A panel moderated by Edward Burtynsky (Photographer, Filmmaker, Lecturer)  and Catherine Bédard (Curator and Deputy Director of the Canadian Cultural Centre).

Gerhard Steidl and Edward Burtynsky, in partnership with the Canadian Cultural Centre, present a panel discussion with Scotiabank Photography Award laureate photographers : Moyra Davey, Shelley Niro and Suzy Lake.

The Scotiabank Photography Award is Canada’s largest and most prestigious award acknowledging outstanding contributions to contemporary art and photography. It is awarded to artists who strive to invent, influence and redefine the perception of art in ways that will endure.

This discussion will examine the importance and relevancy of fine-art photography books in the era of digital publication technology and social media, and the impact of the printed book on creative practice and career development in the arts.

Book now

Where

Centre Culturel Canadien
130 rue du Faubourg Saint-Honoré, Paris

Get directions
Loading Map…

Booking

Billet standard

Skip Navigation

L’édition de livres de photographie à l’ère numérique. Quelle place pour le livre d’art dans un monde dominé par les médias sociaux ?

Centre Culturel Canadien
08 novembre 2019
18h30 - 20h30

Réserver
Suzy Lake
Suzy Lake, Beauty and the Aging Body, In Song, 2001-02/2011
Shelley Niro - The-Shirt-4-2003
Shelley Niro, The-Shirt, 2003
Moyra Davey - The-Coffee-Shop-The-Library-Detail-2-769x520
The Coffee Shop, The Library, (detail), 2011
Edward_Burtynsky_2012_Markarfljot_River_3
Edward Burtynsky, Markarfljot River, 2012

Avec Moyra Davey, Shelley Niro, Suzy Lake et Gerhard Steidl.
Une rencontre animée par et Edward Burtynsky (photographe, réalisateur, conférencier) et Catherine Bédard (Commissaire et Directrice adjointe du Centre culturel canadien).

Gerhard Steidl et Edward Burtynsky, en partenariat avec le Centre culturel canadien, offrent un panel de discussion avec les photographes lauréats du Prix de photographie Banque Scotia : Moyra Davey, Shelley Niro et Suzy Lake.

Le Prix de photographie Banque Scotia est la plus importante et prestigieuse récompense décernée annuellement au Canada, distinguant la contribution remarquable des lauréats à la photographie et l’art contemporains. ll encourage le travail d’artistes qui innovent, influencent et redéfinissent la perception de l’art en laissant une trace pérenne.

Ce débat examinera l’importance et la pertinence de l’édition d’art en photographie à l’ère de l’édition numérique et des réseaux sociaux, ainsi que l’impact du livre imprimé sur le processus créatif et le développement d’une carrière artistique.

Trois lauréats du Prix de photographie Banque Scotia – Moyra Davey, Shelley Niro et Suzy Lake – signent leur monographie publiée par Steidl Verlag sur le stand de l’éditeur, au Grand Palais, dans le cadre du Salon Paris Photo (l’accès se fait sur achat d’un billet d’entrée à Paris Photo).

Réserver

Lieu

Centre Culturel Canadien
130 rue du Faubourg Saint-Honoré, Paris

Itinéraire
Chargement de la carte…

Réservation

Billet standard