Skip Navigation

Rachel Therrien

Centre Culturel Canadien
May 09th, 2019
20:00 - 21:30

Rachel Therrien
Rachel Therrien

Canadian trumpetist and composer Rachel Therrien is one of the most promising jazz musicians of her generation. Renowned for her personal touch and her inspiration drawing from trad jazz, Afro-Latino music and progressive rock, Rachel is a top-notch versatile and innovative artist.

She has dynamised the Canadian jazz scene by founding in 2013 the Montreal Jazz Composers Series which has led over 200 musiciens and composers from Canada and the U.S. to showcase their original music and play together, in particular during the Festival International de Jazz de Montreal.

In her own words, jazz is a “philosophy of exchanges and conversations between musicians from various backgrounds by way of improvisation.” As a musician, she has a “mission to ensure the prosperity of the genre and enable our generation to experience and appreciate that language.”

Further information: www.racheltherrien.com

Where

Centre Culturel Canadien
130 rue du Faubourg Saint-Honoré, Paris

Get directions
Loading Map…

Skip Navigation

Rachel Therrien

Centre Culturel Canadien
09 mai 2019
20h00 - 21h30

Rachel Therrien
Rachel Therrien

Rachel Therrien, trompettiste et compositrice canadienne est l’une des musiciennes jazz les plus prometteuses de sa génération ! Reconnue pour sa signature personnelle et ses influences de jazz traditionnel, d’afro-latin et de rock progressif, Rachel est une artiste de haut calibre, versatile et innovatrice.

Elle contribue à l’essor de la scène jazz canadienne en fondant en 2013 La série compositeurs Jazz de Montréal , qui a mené plus de 200 musiciens et compositeurs du Canada et des États-Unis à présenter leur musique originale et à jouer ensemble, et notamment lors du Festival international de Jazz de Montréal.

Le jazz est selon elle « une philosophie d’échanges et de conversations entre musiciens de différents milieux par l’intermédiaire de l’improvisation ». En tant que musicienne, elle a la « mission d’assurer la prospérité du genre et faire en sorte que notre génération vivent et apprécient ce langage ».

Plus d’infos : www.racheltherrien.com

Lieu

Centre Culturel Canadien
130 rue du Faubourg Saint-Honoré, Paris

Itinéraire
Chargement de la carte…