Skip Navigation

Take Care
Collective exhibition

La ferme du Buisson – Noisiel
January 07th, 2019 - March 31st, 2019

Sheena Hoszko
Sheena Hoszko, Correctional Service Canada Accommodation Guidelines: Mental Healthcare Facility, 2018, avec l’aimable autorisation / Courtesy Blackwood Gallery & Toni Hafkenscheid

This project sets out to explore the interpretations and practices, as well as the political, economic and technological forces, that are currently shaping caregiving; and thus to reveal their implications in terms of power plays, concern and control, empathy and exhaustion, dependence and interdependence, the systemic and the private. The exhibition comprises seven “scenes” of caregiving in the form of new works commissioned from Canadian and international artists.

Hoszko’s project at La Ferme du Buisson is a concentrate of ten years of work and artistic, activist and academic engagement with the complex relationship between imprisonment, trauma and mental health.

Her residency, as part of this exhibition, will centre on visits and meetings with caregivers working in prisons, migrant detention centres and psychiatric institutions. The result will be an ambitious site-specific work for the Take Care exhibition, as well as a series of workshops and encounters with the public.

Further info: www.lafermedubuisson.com

Where

La ferme du Buisson – Noisiel
Allée de la Ferme, Noisiel

Get directions
Map Unavailable

Skip Navigation

Take Care
Exposition collective

La ferme du Buisson – Noisiel
03 mars 2019 - 21 juillet 2019

Sheena Hoszko
Sheena Hoszko, Correctional Service Canada Accommodation Guidelines: Mental Healthcare Facility, 2018, avec l’aimable autorisation / Courtesy Blackwood Gallery & Toni Hafkenscheid

Ce projet se propose d’explorer les significations et les pratiques ainsi que les forces politiques, économiques et technologiques qui façonnent actuellement les soins. Et montrer ce qu’ils impliquent de relations de pouvoir, de souci et de contrôle, d’empathie et d’épuisement, de dépendance et d’interdépendance, de systémique et d’intime. L’exposition déploie sept « scènes » du soin à travers des commandes d’œuvres nouvelles à des artistes canadiens et internationaux.

En résidence dans le cadre de cette exposition, l’artiste canadienne Sheena Hozsko, sculptrice et militante anti-prison, vit et travaille à Tio’tia:ke (Montréal) sur un territoire kanien’kehá:ka. Son travail se fonde sur des recherches de long terme autour des dynamiques de pouvoir de sites géographiques, architecturaux et psychologiques, et se nourrit des expériences de sa propre famille avec l’incarcération et la migration.

Son projet à la Ferme du Buisson concentre dix années de travail et d’engagement artistique, militant et académique, en examinant la relation complexe entre état carcéral, traumatisme et santé mentale.

Plus d’infos : www.lafermedubuisson.com

Lieu

La ferme du Buisson – Noisiel
Allée de la Ferme, Noisiel

Itinéraire
Carte non disponible